Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
TUESDAY GRADE 2 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2018/19
Please begin each lesson with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Intro and Chapter 1 God is the Giver of Gifts
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Chapter 2 Jesus is Gods Best Gift
Tuesday, October 02, 2018 Chapter 3 Jesus Lives in His Church
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 Chapter 4 God Speaks to Us
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Chapter 5  Jesus Shows Us How to Love God
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 Chapter 6 Jesus shows us how to love Others
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Chapter 7 We Give Love to Others
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 NO PREP  
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Chapter 8 Jesus Calls Us To Live in Love
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 Chapter 9 Our Friend Jesus Forgives Us
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 Chapter 10 & Advent Chapter* Jesus Leads Us To His Peace
Tuesday, December 04, 2018 Chapter 11 The Holy Spirit Helps Us
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 Chapter 12 We Meet Jesus in  Reconciliation
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Christmas Chapter* & Nativity Nativity @ 4.30pm
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 NO PREP  
Tuesday, January 01, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, January 08, 2019 Chapter 13 We Become Better Persons
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Chapter 14 Jesus Calls Us His Friends
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Chapter 15 Jesus Promised the Gift of Himself
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Chapter 16 & 17 We Celebrate God's Love/Jesus Invites Us
Tuesday, February 05, 2019 Reconciliation Rehearsal Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Saturday, February 09, 2019 First Reconciliation Service  
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 Chapter 18 We Listen and Pray
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Chapter 19 We Prepare Our Gifts
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 Chapter 20 Jesus Offers Himself
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Chapter 21 & Lenten Chapter* We Receive the Bread of Life
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 Chapter 22 We Share Gods Love With Others
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Chapter 23 We are One in the Church
Tuesday, April 02, 2019 Chapter 24 Mary Mother of the Church Cares for Us
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 Holy Week, Easter & Stations of the Cross Chapters*  
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 NO PREP  
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Chapter 25 The Church Celebrates Gods Love
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 FHC Rehearsal #1 Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 FHC Rehearsal #2 Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 MASS  
Sunday, May 19, 2019 First Communion Certificate Mass Assemble on Church Steps @ 9.45am
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work