Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 2 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2018/19
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Chapter 1 GOD IS THE GIVER OF GIFTS
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Chapter 2 JESUS IS GOD'S BEST GIFT
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Chapter 3 JESUS LIVES IN HIS CHURCH
Sunday, October 07, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Chapter 4 GOD SPEAKS TO US
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Chapter 5 JESUS SHOWS US HOW TO LOVE God
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Chapter 6 JESUS SHOWS US HOW TO LOVE OTHERS
Sunday, November 04, 2018 Chapter 7 WE GIVE LOVE TO OTHERS
Sunday, November 11, 2018 Chapter 8 JESUS CALLS US TO LIVE IN LOVE
Sunday, November 18, 2018 Chapter 9 OUR FRIEND JESUS FORGIVES US
Sunday, November 25, 2018 MASS PREP MASS - students sit with class
Sunday, December 02, 2018 Chapter 10 & Advent Chapter* JESUS LEADS US TO HIS PEACE
Saturday, December 08, 2018 Reconciliation: Grades 3-8 only Resurrection Chapel 10am - 11am
Sunday, December 09, 2018 NO PREP (Dec 8th: Reconciliation for Grades 3-8)
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Christmas Chapter*/NATIVITY NATIVITY SERVICE @ 10.30am
Sunday, December 23, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, December 30, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 06, 2019 Chapter 11 THE HOLY SPIRIT HELPS US
Sunday, January 13, 2019 Chapter 12 WE MEET JESUS IN RECONCILIATION
Sunday, January 20, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 27, 2019 Chapter 13 WE BECOME BETTER PERSONS
Sunday, February 03, 2019 Chapter 14 / Reconciliation Rehearsal JESUS CALLS US HIS FRIENDS
Saturday, February 09, 2019 First Reconciliation Service   
Sunday, February 10, 2019 NO PREP for Sunday Grade 2 students only (due to First Reconciliation) At home: Study Chapter 15 (JESUS PROMISED THE GIFT OF HIMSELF)
Sunday, February 17, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, February 24, 2019 MASS PREP Mass - students sit with class
Sunday, March 03, 2019 Chapter 16 & 17 WE CELEBRATE GOD'S LOVE & JESUS INVITES US
Sunday, March 10, 2019 Chapter 18 & Lenten Chapter* WE LISTEN AND PRAY
Sunday, March 17, 2019 Chapter 19 WE PREPARE OUR GIFTS
Sunday, March 24, 2019 Chapter 20  JESUS OFFERS HIMSELF
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Chapter 21 WE RECEIVE THE BREAD OF LIFE
Sunday, April 07, 2019 Chapter 22 & Holy Week and Easter Chapters* WE SHARE GOD'S LOVE WITH OTHERS
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Palm Sunday MASS/At Home: Study Chapter 23 (WE ARE ONE IN THE CHURCH) PREP MASS - students sit with class
Sunday, April 21, 2019 EASTER SUNDAY  
Sunday, April 28, 2019 NO PREP FOR Grade 2 students only as rehearsal tomorrow At Home: Study Chapter 24 (MARY CARES FOR US)
Monday, April 29, 2019 GROUP B Communion Rehearsal # 1:  3.45pm to 5pm (Lower Church Hall)
Sunday, May 05, 2019 NO PREP FOR Grade 2 students only as rehearsal tomorrow At Home: Study Chapter 25 (THE CHURCH CELEBRATES GOD's LOVE)
Monday, May 06, 2019 GROUP B Communion Rehearsal # 2:  3.45pm to 5pm (Lower Church Hall)
Saturday, May 11th, 2019 First Holy Communion Day  
Sunday, May 12, 2019 HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY - NO PREP  
Sunday, May 19th, 2019 First Communion Certificate Mass Assemble on Church Steps @ 9.45am
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work