Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
WEDNESDAY GRADE 2 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                                 2018/19
Please Begin Each Lesson With a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Chapter 1 God is the Giver of Gifts
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Chapter 2 Jesus is God's Best Gift
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Chapter 3 Jesus Lives in His Church
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Chapter 4 God Speaks to Us
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Chapter 5 Jesus Shows Us How to Love God Our Father
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Chapter 6 Jesus Shows Us How to Love Others
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, November 07, 2018 Chapter 7 We Give Love to Others
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Chapter 8 Jesus Calls Us to Live in Love
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Chapter 9 & Advent Chapter* Our Friend  Jesus Forgives Us
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 Chapter 10 Jesus Leads Us to His Peace
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Chapter 11 The Holy Spirit Helps Us
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Christmas Chapter* & Nativity Nativity @ 4.30pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Chapter 12 We Meet Jesus in the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Chapter 13 We Become Better Persons
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Chapter 14 Jesus Calls Us His Friends
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Chapter 15 Jesus Promised the Gift of Himself
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Chapter 16 & 17 We Celebrate God's Love/Jesus Invites Us
Wednesday, February 06, 2019 Reconciliation Rehearsal Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Saturday, February 09, 2019 First Reconciliation Service  
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Chapter 18 We Listen and Pray
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Chapter 19 We Prepare Our Gifts
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 Chapter 20 ASH WEDNESDAY-Jesus Offers Himself
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Chapter 21 & Lenten Chapter* We Receive the Bread Of Life
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Chapter 22 We Share God's Love With Others
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Chapter 23 We are One in the Church
Wednesday, April 03, 2019 Chapter 24 Mary, Mother of the Church Cares for Us
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Holy Week, Easter & Stations of the Cross Chapters*  
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 FHC GRP B: Chapter 25 We Give Glory to God
  FHC GRP C: Rehearsal #1 Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 (FHC GRP B: No PREP) (GRP B: 1st Rehearsal MONDAY, April 29, 3.45pm)
  FHC GRP C: Rehearsal #2  Arrival and dismissal from classroom as usual
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 (FHC GRP B: No PREP) (GRP B: 2nd Rehearsal MONDAY, May 6, 3.45pm)
  FHC GRP C: Chapter 25 We Give Glory to God
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 MASS  
Sunday, May 19, 2019 First Communion Certificate Mass Assemble on Church Steps @ 9.45am
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work