Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 3 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2018/19
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Intro and Chapter 1 GOD CALLS US
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Chapter 2 GOD GIVES US GIFTS
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Chapter 3 WE ARE GOD'S HOLY PEOPLE
Sunday, October 07, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Chapter 4 GOD CALLED MARY
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Chapter 5 JESUS CALLS US TO FOLLOW
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Chapter 6 WE BELIEVE IN GOD
Sunday, November 04, 2018 Chapter 7 GOD IS POWERFUL AND LOVING
Sunday, November 11, 2018 Chapter 8 GOD IS HOLY AND GREAT
Sunday, November 18, 2018 Chapter 9 GOD Is JUST AND MERCIFUL
Sunday, November 25, 2018 MASS PREP MASS - Students sit with class
Sunday, December 02, 2018 Chapter 10 & Advent Chapter* GOD CREATED PEOPLE 
Saturday, December 08, 2018 Reconciliation: Grades 3-8 only Resurrection Chapel 10am - 11am
Sunday, December 09, 2018 NO PREP (DUE TO RECONCILIATION on DEC 8)
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Christmas Chapter*/NATIVITY NATIVITY SERVICE @ 10.30am
Sunday, December 23, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, December 30, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 06, 2019 Chapter 11 GOD SENT HIS SON JESUS
Sunday, January 13, 2019 Chapter 12 JESUS REVEALED THE KINGDOM 
Sunday, January 20, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 27, 2019 Chapter 13 JESUS CAME TO GIVE LIFE
Sunday, February 03, 2019 Chapter 14 GOD's KINGDOM OF LOVE
Sunday, February 10, 2019 Chapter 15 JESUS DIED FOR US
Sunday, February 17, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, February 24, 2019 MASS PREP Mass - students sit with class
Sunday, March 03, 2019 Chapter 16 & 17 JESUS IS RISEN & JESUS CHRIST IS LORD AND KING
Sunday, March 10, 2019 Chapter 18 & Lenten Chapter* JESUS GIVESHIS SPIRIT 
Sunday, March 17, 2019 Chapter 19 WE BELONG TO THE KINGDOM
Sunday, March 24, 2019 Chapter 20 GOD SHARES THE LIFE OF GRACE
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Chapter 21 THE HOLY SPIRIT LIVES IN US
Sunday, April 07, 2019 Chapter 22 & Holy Week and Easter Chapters* GOD BLESSES CONTRITE HEARTS
Sunday, April 14, 2019 PALM SUNDAY MASS PREP MASS - Students sit with class
Sunday, April 21, 2019 EASTER SUNDAY  
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Chapter 23 GOD FORGIVES US
Sunday, May 05, 2019 Chapter 24 & 25 GODS FAMILY CELEBRATES EUCHARIST & THE EUCHARIST IS A GIFT
Sunday, May 12, 2019 HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY - NO PREP  
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work