Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
SUNDAY GRADE 4 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM 2018/19
Please Begin Each Class with a Prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Intro and Chapter 1 GOD REVEALS HIMSELF THROUGH HIS SON
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Chapter 2 GOD SPEAKS TO US IN SCRIPTURE
Sunday, September 30, 2018 Chapter 3 GOD SPEAKS TO US THROUGH CHURCH
Sunday, October 07, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 14, 2018 Chapter 4 GOD OFFERS US ETERNAL LIFE
Sunday, October 21, 2018 Chapter 5 WE ARE CALLED TO FOLLOW JESUS
Sunday, October 28, 2018 Chapter 6 JESUS INVITES US TO RECEIVE GOD'S MERCY
Sunday, November 04, 2018 Chapter 7 WE WORSHIP GOD
Sunday, November 11, 2018 Chapter 8 GOD GAVE US LAWS FOR LIVING
Sunday, November 18, 2018 Chapter 9 WE HONOR MARY
Sunday, November 25, 2018 MASS PREP MASS - students sit with class
Sunday, December 02, 2018 Chapter 10 & Advent Chapter* WE SHOW OUR LOVE FOR GOD
Saturday, December 08, 2018 Reconciliation: Grades 3-8 only Resurrection Chapel 10am - 11am
Sunday, December 09, 2018 NO PREP (DUE TO RECONCILIATION on DEC 8)
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Christmas Chapter*/NATIVITY NATIVITY SERVICE @ 10.30am
Sunday, December 23, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, December 30, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 06, 2019 Chapter 11 WE LOVE ALL THAT IS  HOLY
Sunday, January 13, 2019 Chapter 12 WE KEEP THE LORDS DAY HOLY
Sunday, January 20, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 27, 2019 Chapter 13 WE GROW IN HOLINESS
Sunday, February 03, 2019 Chapter 14 WE HONOR AND OBEY
Sunday, February 10, 2019 Chapter 15 WE RESPECT THE GIFT OF LIFE
Sunday, February 17, 2019 NO PREP  
Sunday, February 24, 2019 MASS PREP Mass - students sit with class
Sunday, March 03, 2019 Chapter 16 & 17 WE ARE FAITHFUL TO OURSELVES AND OTHERS & WE RESPECT WHAT GOD HAS GIVEN
Sunday, March 10, 2019 Chapter 18 & Lenten Chapter* WE RESPECTTHE GIFTS OF THE EARTH
Sunday, March 17, 2019 Chapter 19 WE SPEAK THE TRUTH WITH LOVE
Sunday, March 24, 2019 Chapter 20  WE LIVE GODS LAWS
Sunday, March 31, 2019 Chapter 21 HAPPY ARE THE POOR IN SPIRIT
Sunday, April 07, 2019 Chapter 22 & Holy Week and Easter Chapters* GODS PEOPLE RECEIVE A SPECIAL PROMISE
Sunday, April 14, 2019 PALM SUNDAY MASS PREP MASS - students sit with class
Sunday, April 21, 2019 EASTER SUNDAY  
Sunday, April 28, 2019 Chapter 23 GODS PEOPLE LONG TO BE CLEAN OF HEART
Sunday, May 05, 2019 Chapter 24 & 25 GODS PEOPLE BRING MERCY AND PEACE & GODS PEOPLE ARE HAPPY
Sunday, May 12, 2019 HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY - NO PREP  
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT 
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work