Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

WEDNESDAY GRADE 5 CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM

Please begin every lesson with a Prayer.

DATE CHAPTER LESSON 
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Chapter 1 We are a Worshipping People
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Chapter 2 Jesus Calls Us to Worship
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Chapter 3  Baptism Unites Us With the Christian Community
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Chapter 4  Confirmation is the Sacrament of the Holy Spirit
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Chapter 5 The Eucharist
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Chapter 6 Unit 1 Review
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Chapter 7 We Come Together to Celebrate
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 MASS  
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Chapter 8 We Listen to God's Word
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Chapter 9 We Praise and Thank God
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 NO CLASS  
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Chapter 10 We Receive Holy Communion
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Chapter 11 We Are Sent To Glorify the Lord
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Chapter 12 Unit 2 Review
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 NATIVITY SERVICE  
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 NO CLASS  
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Chapter 13 God's Healing Love
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Chapter 14 Jesus Heals Us in the Sacrament of Reconciliation
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Chapter 15 A Gift of Strength
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Chapter 16 Unit 3 Review
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Chapter 17 God Calls Us To Be Holy
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Chapter 18 Christian Marriage Leads to Family Holiness
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 ASH WEDNESDAY  
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 NO CLASS  
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Chapter 19 Holy Orders is a Sacramentof Service
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Chapter 20 Unit 4 Review
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Chapter 21 Life is Precious
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Chapter 22 Christians are Faithful in Love
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 HOLY WEEK LESSON  
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 NO CLASS  
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Chapter 23 Christians Respect What Belongs to Others
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Chapter 24 Christians Speak the Truth with Love
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 Chapter 25  Unit 5 Review
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 What Catholics Should Know at end of book at end of book
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Review Prayers  
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 MASS  

 

Please refer to Guidelines for Catechesis on your grade level for prayers to be taught,

Prayers are printed on the inside covers of the student book.