Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

SUNDAY GRADE 6 CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM

Please begin every lesson with a Prayer.

DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 17, 2017 Intro and Chapter 1 THE BIBLE REVEALS GOD'S LOVE
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Chapter 2 SCRIPTURE IS GOD'S SAVING WORD
Sunday, October 1, 2017 Chapter 3 EVERYTHING GOD CREATED IS GOOD
Sunday, October 8, 2017 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Chapter 4 GOD OFFERS LOVE AND MERCY
Sunday, October 22, 2017 Chapter 5 UNIT 1 REVIEW
Sunday, October 29, 2017 Chapter 6 ABRAHAM IS OUR FATHER IN FAITH
Sunday, November 5, 2017 Chapter 7 JACOB IS CHOSEN BY GOD
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Chapter 8 THE ISRAELITES JOURNEY TO EGYPT
Sunday, November 19, 2017 Chapter 9 UNIT 2 REVIEW
Sunday, November 26, 2017 MASS  
Sunday, December 3, 2017 Chapter 10  GOD RESCUES HIS PEOPLE
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Chapter 11 GOD GIVES US THE LAW
Sunday, December 17, 2017 NATIVITY SERVICE  
Sunday, December 24, 2017 NO PREP  
Sunday, December 31, 2017 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 7, 2018 Chapter 12 WE LIVE THE COMMANDMENTS TODAY
Sunday, January 14, 2018 NO PREP-Home Study: Chapter 13: LEARNING GOD'S WAY
Sunday, January 21, 2018 Chapter 14 GOD FORGIVES US
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Reconciliation 10-11am Resurrection Chapel (Makeup for cancellation in December)
Sunday, January 28, 2018 NO PREP-Home Study: Chapter 15: GOD'S CHOSEN PEOPLE 
Sunday, February 4, 2018 Chapter 16 UNIT 3 REVIEW
Sunday, February 11, 2018 Chapter 17 THE PERIOD OF JUDGES
Sunday, February 18, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, February 25, 2018 Chapter 18 KINGS OF ISRAEL
Sunday, March 4, 2018 Chapter 19 DAVID AND SOLOMON
Sunday, March 11, 2018 Chapter 20 UNIT 4 REVIEW
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Chapter 21 ELIJAH AND AMOS/STUDY GUIDE
Sunday, March 25, 2018 MASS PALM SUNDAY
Sunday, April 1, 2018 NO PREP EASTER SUNDAY
Sunday, April 8, 2018 Chapter 22 ISAIAH PROCLAIMS THE MESSIAH 
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Chapter 23 PROPHETS PROCLAIM GOD'S LOVE
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Chapter 24 THE SAVIOR IS JESUS THE SON OF GOD 
Sunday, April 29, 2018 Chapter 25 UNIT 5 REVIEW/
Sunday, May 6, 2018 FINAL TEST  
Sunday, May 13, 2018 REVIEW PRAYERS  

 

Special Seasons and Lessons pgs 225-251
 
Please refer to Guidelines for Catechesis on your grade level for prayers to be taught