Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

TUESDAY GRADE 6 CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM

Please begin every lesson with a Prayer.

DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Intro and Chapter 1 The Bible Reveals God's Saving Love
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Chapter 2 Scripture is God's Saving Word
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Chapter 3 Everything God Created Is Good
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Chapter 4 God Offers love and Mercy
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Chapter 5  Unit 1 Review
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Chapter 6 Abraham is Our Father in Faith
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 No Class  
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 No Class  
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Chapter 7 Jacob Is Chosen by God
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Chapter 8 The Israelites Journey to Egypt
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Chapter 9 Unit 2 Review
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 Chapter 10 God Rescues the Chosen People
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Chapter 11 God Gives Us the Law
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Nativity Service  
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 No Class  
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Chapter 12 We Live the Commandments
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Chapter 13 Learning God's Way
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Chapter 14 God Forgives Us
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Chapter 15 God's Chosen People Enter the Promised Land
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Chapter 16 Unit 3 Review
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Chapter 17 The Period of Judges
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Lesson on Lent   
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 No Class  
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Chapter 18 The Kings Of Israel
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Chapter 19 David and Solomon
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Chapter 20 Unit 4 Review
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Chapter 21 Elijah and Amos Speak for the Lord
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Chapter 22 DISTRIBUTE STUDY GUIDE FOR FINAL
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 NO CLASS  
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Chapter 23 Prophets Proclaim God's Everlasting Love
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Chapter 24 The Savior is Jesus the Son of God
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Chapter 25 Review for the End of Year Final Test
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Final Test  
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 What Catholics Shouldknow at end of book  
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 MASS  


Please refer to Guidelines for Catechesis on your grade level for prayers to be taught

Prayers are printed on the inside covers of the student book

*What Catholics Should Know pg 205-226