Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
WEDNESDAY GRADE 6 - CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM                                 2018/19
Please begin each lesson with a prayer  
     
DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Chapter 1 The Bible Reveals God's Saving Love
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Chapter 2  Scripture is God's Saving Word
Wednesday, October 03, 2018 Chapter 3 Everything God Created is Good
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Chapter 4 God Offers Love and Mercy
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Chapter 5 Unit 1 Review
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Chapter 6 Abraham is Our Father in Faith
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, November 07, 2018 Chapter 7 Jacob is Chosen by God
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Chapter 8 The Israelites Journey to Egypt
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Chapter 9 & Advent Chapter* Unit 2 Review
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 Chapter 10/Reconciliation RECONCILIATION GR. 3-6
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 Chapter 11 God Gives Us the Law
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Christmas Chapter* & Nativity Nativity @ 4.30pm
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 NO PREP  
Wednesday, January 02, 2019 Chapter 12 We Live the Commandments Today
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Chapter 13 Learning God's Way
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Chapter 14 God Forgives Us
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Chapter 15 God's Chosen People Enter the Promised Land
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Chapter 16 Unit 3 Review
Wednesday, February 06, 2019 Chapter 17 The Period of Judges
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 Chapter 18 The Kings of Israel
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 Chapter 19 David and Solomon 
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 Chapter 20 ASH WEDNESDAY-Unit 4 Review
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Chapter 21 & Lenten Chapter* Elijah and Amos Speak for the Lord
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Chapter 22 Isaiah Proclaims the Promised Messiah
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 Chapter 23 Prophets Proclaim God's Everlasting Love
Wednesday, April 03, 2019 Chapter 24 Study Guide for test-Jesus the Son of God
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Holy Week, Easter & Stations of the Cross Chapters*  
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 NO PREP  
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Chapter 25  Unit 5 Review
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 What Catholics Should know pages at end of book & Review for Final Test  
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Final Test  
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 MASS  
     
*Special Seasons and Lessons are at the back of the books  
PLEASE REFER TO GUIDELINES FOR CATECHESIS ON YOUR GRADE LEVEL FOR PRAYERS TO BE TAUGHT
Also, see What Catholics Should Know at the back of the book for additional work