Resurrection Religious Education PREP

Home
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

SUNDAY GRADE 7 CHRIST OUR LIFE CURRICULUM

Please begin every lesson with a Prayer.

DATE CHAPTER LESSON
Sunday, September 17, 2017 Intro and Chapter 1 THE IMPACT OF JESUS
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Chapter 2 FRIENDSHIP WITH JESUS
Sunday, October 1, 2017 Chapter 3 SCRIPTURE:A PORTRAIT OF JESUS
Sunday, October 8, 2017 NO PREP  
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Chapter 4 THE WORLD JESUS LIVED IN
Sunday, October 22, 2017 Chapter 5 THE EARLY LIFE OF JESUS
Sunday, October 29, 2017 Chapter 6 THE MISSION OF JESUS
Sunday, November 5, 2017 Chapter 7 THE APOSTLES, MARY AND OTHERS
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Chapter 8 BAPTISM AND CONFIRMATION
Sunday, November 19, 2017 Chapter 9 UNIT 1 REVIEW
Sunday, November 26, 2017 MASS  
Sunday, December 3, 2017 Chapter 10  PARABLES
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Chapter 11 MIRACLES:SIGNS JESUS WORKED
Sunday, December 17, 2017 NATIVITY SERVICE  
Sunday, December 24, 2017 NO PREP PENANCE AND ANOINTING OF THE SICK
Sunday, December 31, 2017 NO PREP  
Sunday, January 7, 2018 Chapter 12 PENANCE AND ANOINTING OF THE SICK
Sunday, January 14, 2018 NO PREP-Home Study: Chapter 13: THE MESSAGE OF JESUS
Sunday, January 21, 2018 Chapter 14 THE CHALLENGE OF THE BEATITUDES
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Reconciliation 10-11am Resurrection Chapel (Makeup for cancellation in December)
Sunday, January 28, 2018 NO PREP-Home Study: Chapter 15: JESUS' KINGDOM OF JUSTICE AND TRUTH
Sunday, February 4, 2018 Chapter 16 JESUS' KINGDOM OF LOVE
Sunday, February 11, 2018 Chapter 17 UNIT 2 REVIEW
Sunday, February 18, 2018 NO PREP  
Sunday, February 25, 2018 Chapter 18 LIVING FAITH IN JESUS
Sunday, March 4, 2018 Chapter 19 OPPOSITION TO JESUS
Sunday, March 11, 2018 Chapter 20 THE EUCHARIST
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Chapter 21 JESUS' FINAL HOURS/STUDY GUIDE
Sunday, March 25, 2018 MASS PALM SUNDAY
Sunday, April 1, 2018 NO PREP EASTER SUNDAY
Sunday, April 8, 2018 Chapter 22 THE VICTORY OF JESUS
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Chapter 23 ALIVE WITH THE SPIRIT
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Chapter 24 MATRIMONY AND HOLY ORDERS
Sunday, April 29, 2018 Chapter 25 UNIT 3 REVIEW 
Sunday, May 6, 2018 FINAL TEST  
Sunday, May 13, 2018 REVIEW PRAYERS  

 

Special Seasons and Lessons pgs 213-228

 
Please refer to Guidelines for Catechesis on your grade level for prayers to be taught